Beginning the New School Year

As I sit here drinking my coffee I am contemplating the beginning of this school year. While I have actually worked a day already, I don’t officially report until August 20. I plan to write at least once a day throughout the school year because this year 2013-2014 is the first of what should be many, possible last years as a teacher. Yes, this is my magical retirement year. So I approach this year with joy, anticipation and the knowledge that these last two years have been some of the best years in my teaching career. I am looking forward to this year and for years to come. As always, in one sense, we go into the school year not knowing what we make. On the other hand, this  video should remind all educators what we make.

Best wishes for a great school year!

Leave a Reply

